The Spring River Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards & Inauguration Banquet will be held at the Highland Elks Lodge Community Room with a “Twosday 2.22.22 –  Expect Great Things!” theme to celebrate the  date (February 22, 2022) and the day of the week, this is the first banquet in 2 years, and we are going full force this year with more programs and services to support local businesses.

The community is encouraged to come out and support the award nominees and enjoy a fun evening. Tickets are $20 per person and may be purchased from any board member or from the chamber office. Table Sponsorships are available for $250 (seats eight, plus signage and recognition at event and in future press releases.) Call us at 870-856-3210 or email 

The doors open at 5pm with a Silent Auction of great deals and Wayne Clary’s Osage Water Band will provide music entertainment while guests mingle and enjoy no host cocktails. The buffet dinner will begin around 6:30 p.m. with program with a special speaker (to be announced) and award presentations will wrap up by 8:30 p.m. Sponsors for the event are WRMC Medical Complex, FNBC, First Community Bank and Centennial Bank. WRMC Medical Complex also sponsored the awards. 

Awards presented will include Members of the Year in six categories (Nonprofit, Individual, Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum levels), Volunteer of the Year and the prestigious E. Wilson Green Award. These awards are chosen by the SRACC members through an anonymous ballot system.

Nominees for the E.Wilson Green Award nominees are Chris Clem,  Richard Sackett and Julia Baldridge. 

Nominees for the Bronze Member of the Year are: Areawide Media, Ash Flat Livestock Auction, CrossEyed Catfish, Hallmark Times and Hometown Radio. 

Silver Member of the Year nominees are:  Frontier Lanes, Johnson Supply, Murphy Oil Company, Triple D Package and Artisan Grill.  

Gold Member of the Year nominees are:  Biggers Bar Grill & Inn, Centennial Bank, First Community Bank, Mike Watson State Farm, Richards Heating & Cooling, and Sharp Office Supply & Furniture. 

Platinum Member of the Year nominees are: B&B Supply Store,  FNBC, North Arkansas Electric Cooperative, Ozarka College, Rebel Time-Out,  Wal-Mart and WRMC Medical Complex.

Individual Member of the Year nominees are:  Fran Cavenaugh,  Eddie Ishmael, Pamela Rowland, Russell Stokes and Betty Waser.  Nonprofit Member of the Year nominees are: Ash Flat Library, Comfort Keepers,  Hardy History Association, Mission of  Hope and New Beginnings. 

Other awards being presented include the President’s Award, Volunteer of the Year Award and the Future Leader Award.