Second Annual CK II Memorial Ragball Tournament

There was a great turnout for the Second Annual CK II Memorial Ragball Tournament, Sat. July 23 at Salem Recreation Complex. This year the profit went to the Zeigler family and the complex. Sponsors gave a big thank you to Rhonda Mitchell, Sheila Hickinbotham, Sandy Langston, Samantha Barker, Bristol Terry, and everyone else who helped contribute to the concession, whether that was by working, or giving donations for food and drinks. They would also like to thank the umpires who volunteered their time to stand out in the 110° weather! Josh Smith, Billy McBride, Samantha Taylor, Donnie Earl, Josh Heffington, and Jake Smith. Taking home the Championship rings this year was team LUND, pictured above are players Timi Kinder, Daphne Harper, Winter Culp, Keyaira Moore and Daelyn Harper. Back Row, Jesse Kinder, Dylan Skaggs, Kyle McCandlis, Dalton Lund, Logan Skaggs The team is back to back champions. Finishing in second place was team WOOT WOOT; D2 Creations placed third.. Stacey Robbins won the $200 Academy gift card raffle. Organizers appreciate all the local businesses for contributing and thank Chutes Sweet Treats for bringing their snow cone trailer for the day.

Related Post