Ozark Gateway Tourist Council (OGTC) was named Tourist Region of the Year at the March 1 Arkansas Tourist Industry’s Tourism’s Region of the Year at the Arkansas Tourism Henry Awards. OGTC serves eight unique counties, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Randolph, Sharp and Stone, each with its own history, heritage, events, and attractions. Pictured from left are Shea Lewis, Secretary of Arkansas Parks, Heritage and Tourism, Cathy Drew, OG ED, Crystal Crow, OG President, Pat Behrndt OG board and Crown Lake RV, John Morrow, OG Board and OFC State Park, Dalaney Thomas Arkansas Tourism Director of Tourism.