Spring River Area Chamber of Commerce Award Recipients, From left) Patrick Black, Volunteer of the Year; Ernie Rose, E. Wilson Green; Tom Helfert, Photo Contest; Jeff McEntire with B&B Supply Store- Platinum Member of the Year; Fred Holzhauer with First Community Bank, Gold Member of the Year; Nona Saulnier, Future Leader; Pene Hadley with Hardy History Association, Nonprofit Member of the Year ; Darlene Wilson and Ethan Barnes with City of Hardy, Silver Member of the Year ; and Amanda Smith for Betty Waser, Individual Member of the Year ,(Not pictured Leigh LaCaze- People’s Choice Photo and Debra Ball, President’s Award

The Spring River Area Chamber of Commerce held its Annual Awards and Inauguration Banquet on March 28. The event was sold out with 270 attendees and featured a presentation by Cathy Drew with Ozark Gateway Tourism about pre-paring for the April 8,2024 eclipse, induction of board members and presentation of Member of the Year, E. Wilson Green, Future Leader and more awards. The E. Wilson Green Award, which is the chamber’s most prestigious award that recognizes a life-time of community service was presented to former Hardy May-or and former Police Chief Ernie Rose. The Future Leader Award, which is awarded to a current high school student in honor of their outstanding leadership and extra-curricular activities, was awarded to Highland High School senior, Nona Saulnier. The Member of the Year awards are voted on by the SRACC members by secret ballot and the 2022award recipients are: Hometown Radio, Bronze Award; The City of Hardy, Silver Award; First Com-munity Bank, Gold Award; B&B Sup-ply Store, Platinum Award, and the Hardy History Association received the Nonprofit award. The Individual Member of the Year was awarded to former chamber volunteer and the 2003E.Wilson Green Award recipient Betty Waser, who passed away this last January after reaching her100th birthday mile-stone last year. Betty’s granddaughter Amanda Smith and her two sons Braden and Chase Himschoot accepted the award. SRACC Executive Director Kari Hollis noted that Betty had been nominated for this award every year since it was started in 2017 and that Betty’s recognition for her legacy and service to the chamber and the community was well-deserved. Lauren Siebert, SRACC 2022 President, presented her President’s Award to SRACC board member Debra Ball for her participation and help for all of the chamber’s 2022 events, and the Volunteer of the Year Award to Patrick Black, who has helped the chamber office staff with many errands, setting up and breaking down at events, and other labor intensive help throughout the year. The SRACC 2023Board Officers were introduced by Hollis and included: President Fred Holzhauer, with First community Bank; 1st Vice President Hazelle Whited with Sharp County Outdoors;2nd Vice President Marc Herring, with Ozark Classic Crafts Mall; Secretary Jessie Friend, with Coldwell Banker Ozark Real Estate; Treasurer Laura Clute, with Ozark Gateway Realty OG-WLLC, and Immediate Past President Lauren Siebert, with Hallmark Times and Comfort Keepers. The remaining Board Members introduced were: Debra Ball, who was absent due to sickness, with Progressive Eye Center; Ethan Barnes, May-or City of Hardy and Zen+Zeus Clothing Store; Jim Chambers, Highland 1st Assembly; Dr. Patricia Clary, Patricia Clary & Associates; Joey Cooper Evolve Bank & Trust; Amy Finster, White River Health; Doug McConnell, who was out of the country on leave, with Wilson Lodge #432 F&AM; James Spurlock with Ozarka College, and Clint Wiles with FNBC. The awards were sponsored by White River Health. The SRACC thanked the sponsors for the event. The banquet was emceed by Ethan Barnes, who is the current mayor of Hardy and a former SRACC president. Pastor Chris Clem with Highland First Assembly blessed the meal provided by Biggers Bar Grill and Inn, and the Osage Water Band provided fabulous entertainment gratis. The silent auction featured over 70 items donated by local businesses and raised over$3,000. The biggest ticket items were two job boxes donated by Emerson Professional Tools Manufacturing.